This Or That Book Tag

Hello, everyone. After what feels like,eternity I’m finally having the ability to write up this post, thanks once more to the wonderful Jasmine who tagged me. I can’t exhaust myself in regards to how much I recommend this blog, it truly is  fascinating and a really useful place to be :-).

THE RULES:

Mention the creator of the tag
Thank the blogger who tagged you!
Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Questions:

Reading on the couch or in the bed?

I have a preference towards couch; the lighting of the living room, the daylight atmosphere makes a book all the more enticing for me, whilst in bed, I fall asleep 9 times out of 10.

Main Male Character, or Main Female Character. 

I’m completely neutral towards this one, I like a main female character who embraces herself and who she is, is confident, brave and’s not afraid to be clever, however,  a main male character can be as equally astounding for me.

Sweet Snacks or Salty Snacks

Ooh, this one depends on the mood. Sweet if I feel like doing math, and savoury if I’m about to read 🙂

Trilogies or Quartets

Trilogies, the knowledge that there’s more to discover so much about a character that another book has to be written, that we can no more about their adventures and the thoughts and feelings they withheld simply attracts me.

First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

A bit of both. For heartfelt, warm-hearting stories first person touches the heartstrings faster, but for a classical/ fantasy novel, a third person narrative seems more ideal.

Reading At Night Or In The Morning

In the morning, it’s so refreshing to wake up and a beautiful book just waiting for you to open the pages and enter a new realm. Bliss…

Libraries or Bookstores

I usually prefer the library, as I can borrow more books than I can buy, but bookstores are so enchanting I love to step in and enter into my own utopian land.

Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry?

On a practical level, I’ll need a book that makes me laugh in order to not pull the waterworks in the middle of class, but I usually prefer a book that makes me cry as most of the times they’re more profound.

Black Book Cover Or White Book Covers

Black, when it’s white the dust accumulated is too evident and I don’t have time to dust each and every one of them.

Character Driven Series or Plot Driven Series

I need both, the two just need to be combined like ice-cream and cookies do.

Nominations To My Fellow Bloggers

Samuditha

Namitha

Shaymâ

Only In Dreams

Untraveled Routes

scintillatingmemoirs

Darnell

Aesthetic Miradah

Syedah Maryam Iqbal

I really enjoyed this tag, and I hope you will too! I thank once more the brilliant Jasmine for the nomination. Keep on reading, I can’t wait to see all of your answers. 🙂

10 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

