3 Day Quote Challenge-Day 1

atriz Audrey Hepburn Breakfast Tiffany s Foto gratuita

 

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.

As always, I would first like to thank those who had the kindness, and the heart-warming consideration for those who nominate me, I can’t thank enough! And this time it’s Samuditha, I owe all the thanks, I honestly recommend to check out her blog. It’s bursting with beauty, it’s wonderful!

The rules are:

Post three consecutive days.
You can pick one or three quotes per day.
Challenge three different bloggers per day.

I love Audrey Hepburn, and practically anything and everything associated with her. I have laughed and cried at Roman Holiday, have been inspired with her elegant sense of style, and I’m still waiting for the beautiful day in which I’m allowed to watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I love the way she was open from her family life to her insecurities. I love how she didn’t allow herself to be influenced, but rather allow her to be the influence. In short, I love Audrey Hepburn. And the quote above is a fragment of as to why, she’s always a source of inspiration to me.

The femininity interwoven within this quote is truly awe-inspiring, it reflects an acceptation of who you are within a society which tries to define you. Beauty standards come and go (we may not be Romans who use lead on their face, but we use formaldehyde hair straightens; a well know carcinogen!), but rather that true beauty is the strength you withhold when hardship says hello, then wants to kick you in the stomach, painfully, woefully hard. Lipstick trends dissipate into history textbooks never fail to amuse, bewitch and inspire.

So let us kiss, laugh, dance,smile, all the things Audrey Hepburn said

Let us truly and utterly live

I’m pretty sure that’s enough said!

Nominations

  1. Apdeulfou
  2. Oragnic is Beautiful 
  3. Talkaholic Me

I hope you enjoyed this post, and I especially hope you always believe in miracles 😉

3 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge-Day 1

Leave a Reply

