New York Times ‘By The Book Tag’

It’s Tag Time! A book tag to be specific, thanks to wonderful Lara, who always writes astoundingly amazing content. Check out her blog to see why I love it so much.

What Was The Last Truly Great Book You Read?

It’s been a while I’ve truly read an amazing, heart-rending book (sadly enough) but I believe the most recent one was Demon Dentist by David Walliams. His comical style of writing, which makes me burn fat (even though that’s scientifically impossible), interconnected with his magical way of making you cry until you might as well be in a desert over the dehydration (even though I’ve never heard of such a case).

Image result for demon dentist

If you could meet a writer, any writer-dead or alive-who would it be? And what would you want to know?

Ooh, there are so many to choose from it’s unreal! But I think it would be Michael Morpurgo even to this day, none of his books, his characters,or his plot have disappointing me-not even once! I would like to know how his writing strategy changed after he published his first book.

If you could require the president,to read one book what would it be?

Which president?  Obama, Trudeau? I’m currently living in Britain and president’s don’t exist in the Land of Scones and Tea :-D. Anywho, I would definitely recommend Diamantes de Sangue (Diamand Blood) which unravels the truth about the torture and corruption which occurs in a country which was meant to be the third-richest in the world. A must not only for politics, but to destroy the ignorance which binds many to poverty!

Image result for sangue de diamante angola

How do You Organise Your Personal Library?

It has changed so much over time, but now it’s according to colour. There’s a predominant amount of blue in my shelf nowadays…

 

What Book Do You Feel You Were Supposed To Like But Didn’t?

Hmm, to be honest I can’t recall a book which has made me really feel that way.

What Book Have You Always Meant to Read, But Haven’t Gotten To Yet?

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, I’ve seen good reviews, and I’ve seen bad and now I want to try it for myself.

Image result for miss peregrine's home for peculiar children book cover

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I love thought-provoking books-the ones that make you think and take some time to chew on (Undercover Economist anyone), classic books which reveal old-age society (The Three Musketeers, Emma Jane Austen,  Oliver Twist), funny books which make you lose calories (Gangsta Granny) but I stay clear of books with too much lust, too much romance, too much ick for me-they simply don’t hold my interest.

What Do You Plan to Read Next?

Ooh, what a question! Ummm…

  • The Rest of the Throne of Glass Series
  • Miss Peregrines Home For Children
  • El Disparos del Cazador
  • 1 million others.

Nominations

  1. Namitha
  2. aliz97
  3. zoe2600
  4. Megan
  5. Deepika

Happy blogging everyone! Can’t wait to read all your answers!

 

 

6 thoughts on “New York Times ‘By The Book Tag’

Leave a Reply

