One Lovely Blogger Award

one-lovely-blog-award-badge1

Hey, Awesome Bunch!!! My days, I haven’t seen you for decades, I want to know how much I missed lovelies! Well, one very lovely and glamorous blogger GlitzandGlamz has nominated me for the One Lovely Blogger Award! If she hadn’t nominated me, I  would have nominated her because of her funny, inspirational, uplifting…you know what? Go check her out, all it takes is a click of a finger to see her great posts.

Rules:

  • Post about the award
  • Share 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate at most 15 people
  • Tell your nominees the good news!

Rules Aside, Let’s Begin!

  1. I had an affair with famous Tortilla Chip Crisp

Yes, I am talking about Doritos.And on top of that, I used to laugh about my obsession with these extremely addictive crisps. Until I ate so much I was sick.Since then my crisp affair has dissipated, and I can say I’m becoming healthier.

2. TV’s boring for me               

I  barely watch TV. I like the internet because I like blogging, and reading, and watching lectures and more but I don’t really like watching too much TV.I feel it makes you sluggish and makes you not do anything productive. Groucho Marx would be happy because he was the one who said

I find television very educational. Every time someone turns it on I go to another room  and read a book

You nailed it Groucho.

3. My middle name should be Bruised

My primary school memories consist of me tripping over stones and having a whole grazed knee over it, falling off a picnic table and scarring over it, and knocking my knees against corrugated iron so my legs looked as if they had all the colours of rainbow. My parents got quickly used to my clumsiness.

4. I want to Adopt

I don’t get woman’s urge to merely have their own child. Mothers take note, I’m not saying your toddler is a waste of space. What I mean is I don’t get mothers/mothers to be, reply to the following question

“Why don’t you adopt?”

with this:

(scrunches up face) “I just want my own kids,”

Why can’t you have both? That orphan requires as much attention, affection and unconditional love as your offspring. How can we be okay with the negligence these children are receiving?  It’s been a point which try, as I might I cannot sympathise with..

5. I was an expensive baby

According to my mother, I had to always wear the most expensive nappies otherwise I would suffer from rashes. She recalls it was quite frustrating, as she couldn’t deal with me on a budget. I always tell her that’s because even baby me knew I was of high value! #babyQueenofAwesomeness 😀

6. I love Tea-Just Not The British Way

For those of you who don’t know, British milk consists of putting milk inside the tea. It’s not good. The British find me weird for not liking their way of drinking tea, and vice-versa. I’m into green tea, chamomile tea, raspberry tea, any tea-except the British way.

7. I wrote this, and you’re reading it 😉

Nominations

  1. Aliz97
  2. Curry N Code
  3. Deepika
  4. Wonderfullygirls
  5. Be-you-tiful

That’s all for now, but I promise I’ll be back,the Queen of Awesomeness has missed you all!

A big, big bear hug from the heart!

Nyse

16 thoughts on “One Lovely Blogger Award

    • Nyse says:

      Haha, same for me. Luckily thanks to my mother I have been forced to swap Doritos for a healthier alternative (that is gluten-free, lemon and lime mutligrain snacks). It’s paying off though, no more being sick 😂 . Thanks for dropping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

